City of Shawnee

Open Gym Hours

Open Gym is FREE for Shawnee residents with a Civic Centre pass. Residents ages 18 and older can obtain a Civic Centre pass in person at the Shawnee Civic Centre (13817 Johnson Drive) with a proof of residency (a drivers license or utility bill). Residents under the age of 18 will need a parent or guardian present to apply for a Civic Centre pass. Non-residents, or residents without an Civic Centre pass can participate in open gym for $2 per person. More information regarding the Open Gym policy can be found in Policy Statement PS-31.

Pickleball is drop-in play. Morning pickleball is $1 per person and evening pickleball is $2 per person. All ages and skill levels are welcome. Although the drop-in play is not monitored, we ask that all participants play fair and rotate in with both new and returning players.

Please note, all Open Gym and Pickleball hours are subject to change.
Here are this week's Open Gym Hours
Tuesday, November 6
8:00am-7:45pm

Wednesday, November 7
1:15pm-5:00pm

Thursday, November 8
8:00am-4:45pm
8:00pm-9:45pm

Friday, November 9
1:15pm-9:45pm

Saturday, November 10
8:00am-5:00pm

Sunday, November 11
Closed for Veterans Day

Monday, November 12

Closed in observation of Veterans Day

Tuesday, November 13
8:00am-7:45pm

Wednesday, November 14
1:15pm-5:00pm

Thursday, November 15
8:00am-4:45pm
8:00pm-9:45pm

Friday, November 16
1:15pm-5:00pm

Saturday, November 17
8:00am-9:45pm

Sunday, November 18
No Open Gym
Here are this week's Pickleball Hours:
Wednesday, November 7
9:00am-12:00pm
7:15pm-9:30pm

Friday, November 9
9:00am-12:00pm

Sunday, November 11
Closed for Veterans Day

Monday, November 12
Closed in Observation of Veterans Day

Wednesday, November 14
9:00am-12:00pm

Friday, November 16
9:00am-12:00pm

Sunday, November 18
7:15pm-9:30pm